Hello!

Phew! It’s been about 5 years since I’ve blogged. I used Xanga then, and WOW, a lot has changed as far as what it takes to personalize a blog! But I’m here, and while I hope to figure out how to make some more changes to my new little space, I’m ok with this as a starting point. ๐Ÿ™‚

As I said, it’s been about five years since I’ve blogged. In that time I got married,

moved four times – to Florida, then back to TX, then two more times in TX,

(sorry, I don’t have any fun moving pictures)

and graduated from seminary. (I look a lot more excited about graduating than the guy behind me, huh?)

I guess all of these are good enough excuses to quit blogging for awhile. ๐Ÿ™‚

My last semester of seminary, I had to take this HUGE, SCARY test in order to graduate, so all I did from August to November 2011 was study. All.the.time. But once I passed (hooray!), I kind of had a lot of time on my hands. Very randomly, I decided that I wanted to teach myself to crochet. I had a couple of hooks and a little bit of yarn from when I tried to learn in college, so I dug them out, and went to the place where you can learn anything – GOOGLE! Google led me to Youtube, which led me to Teresa Richardson, aka Crochet Geek. One click, and voila! I was on my way and have been hooked (haha, pun), ever since.

This was my first project:

and this is my sister wearing it.

Since my venture into this new hobby, I have discovered several blogs that have been so inspiring and helpful. Some of these are listed to the right —–>. Reading these blogs are what re-ignited my own desire to blog. I will blog about my latest crochet projects, but also about my other interests – singing, music, trying out pins from pinterest, and probably just my life in general. I would love to hear from you along the way!

oxo,

~ Erin ~

9 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Enjoyed reading this..you are a good narrator:) Don’t know if you can link to other blog websites on your wordpress, here is Rachel’s blog: http://rachelszoo.blogspot.com/… she occasionally posts her creative projects..
    By the way, I was recently just told about Pinterest by Erin C. and some people from my church. Erin sent me an invite, but I haven’t registered for it yet..

  2. I don’t know how to follow you through blogspot like I follow all of my other blogs. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Guess e-mail will have to do… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

