Crocheting with Friends

This week I’ve had the pleasure of teaching my friend Joanna how to crochet! Unfortunately I was too busy having fun to remember to take any fun pictures (grr!). I’ve never been one to take pictures — I’ve had to be very intentional about taking pictures for my previous blog posts. I’m trying to get better about this, though!

Anyway, Joanna has two sweet little ones and she wants to make blankets for them. She liked the pattern I’m working on, so we just started with that! She did great. I look forward to seeing her progress.

I won’t be around this weekend, for I am traveling to Houston, TX to host my sister-in-laws’ wedding shower. Yes, that’s correct, you saw an apostrophe after that s, indicating there is more than one sister. My husband has identical twin sisters, and after getting engaged within a week of each other, they decided to have a double wedding!  I have been super excited about this wedding. I mean, how often is it that you get to attend a double wedding?

The wedding shower is a tea party theme, and I crocheted several buntings for the occasion. (I think my Valentine bunting may make an appearance, as well.) I will make sure to take several pictures of these this weekend and post them next week!

Meanwhile, my harlequin blanket is growing! Here’s one pic to leave you with.

Hope you all have a great weekend!

 

oxo,

 

~Erin~

11 thoughts on “Crocheting with Friends

  1. Are the sisters identical?
    I’ve got many questions about a double wedding but will wait to see what you write afterwards!

    The pattern looks complicated, your friend must be very keen! I would have started her on blocks of sc and DC (I am translating to American terms for you ;-p)

    How do you do the pattern?

  2. Rachel – yes, his sisters are identical. They’re not marrying identical twin brothers, though :). The pattern’s really not that bad. There’s a link to it on my previous post. You’re probably right – it probably was not the best thing for my friend to start on, but she wanted to do it, so we did. That’s kind of how I learned, I picked a pattern I liked, learned those stitches, then picked another pattern, learned the stitches in it, etc.

  3. Blanket is looking GORGEOUS. I have had hooky chat with DH’s cousin who came to visit today. She has just taught herself too. Hope you have a lovely weekend.

  4. I am so impressed! The blanket is beautiful. You are inspiring me to pick up some yarn and a crochet hook? needle? Geez…I don’t even know the terms. Melissa and I had plans for her to teach me but life has gotten in the way. Maybe someday…

Leave a Reply

