Checking in…

Hello blog friends!

I apologize that I have been out of the blog loop here lately, but going through major life change is my excuse! We did successfully move to Mississippi, although we turned right back around yesterday after church and came to Houston, TX to visit Kevin’s family for a week. While I am here I hope to visit a yarn shop or two, so stay tuned. 🙂 I am also stitching along on the blanket; I hope to get through color round three by the end of the week

Yes, there has been a lot going on personally, but I won’t bore you with the details. I just wanted to drop in and say hello, and to let you know that I haven’t abandoned this blog, I just need a little bit of time to get settled into a new routine. Like most people, I don’t really like change and it takes me a little while to adjust! But I’m getting there.

Anyway, I hope you all had a wonderful Easter! My dad is a pastor and his church just completed building a new sanctuary, which includes 3 beautiful glass windows. Since many of you love color, I thought I would share these pictures, because the windows are bursting with it! My dad got some shots of them installing the last pieces. I would like to visit a stained glass company sometime and see how they do what they do, because it’s pretty fascinating. I was also really impressed with how realistic the faces look – I mean, it’s glass!

A night shot — kind of blurry, but it kind of makes the flowers look Van Goghish, huh?

Hope you’re having a great week!

7 thoughts on “Checking in…

  1. I love stained glass windows. You are right, so colourful. Glad the move has gone ok, its just going to take a bit of time to get organised and adjust now. The worst is over.

  2. I can totally see the Van Goghness of the last photo. The windows are lovely and it’s such a skill these people have in making them. I would love to make my own stained glass window for my house, just a little panel. Glad the move went ok and that you had a good Easter.

  3. The windows look great! I love stained-glass windows too. I remember learning about the windows in the cathedrals of France. They were installed in the hopes of creating a heavenly atmosphere inside the church.

Leave a Reply

